CAMN Header Graphic

Capital Area Master Naturalists

Texas Master Naturalist Dragonfly Logo
Texas Parks and Wildlife Logo
Texas A*M Agrilife Extension Logo

Contact

Board of Directors, Advisors, Committee Chairs

You can contact the CAMN President at the address below.

Chapter President
Capital Area Master Naturalists
P.O. Box 303323
Austin, TX 78703

Contact CAMN officers and committees at the addresses below.

Officers

TitleNameEmail
President*Lisa Audiffredpresident@camn.org
Vice President *Jaime Davisvp@camn.org
Secretary*Amy Simpsonsecretary@camn.org
Treasurer*Meghan McKellartreasurer@camn.org

Committees

NameChairEmail
Communications – Oversees and manages content on CAMN website, social media, and email groups
communications@ camn.org
Hospitality – VIP. Provides refreshments for chapter meetings, board meetings, and training classeshospitality@camn.org
Membership & VMS – Approves member service hours in VMS system. Pull reports on active members when needed. Maintains contact with state-level VMS adminsGary Sertichmembership@camn.org
Pre-Approvals – Reviews requests for volunteer and/or training hours and determines which opportunities qualify per state guidelinesKat Rosspreapprovals@camn.org
Applications and Admissions – Publishes, receives and reviews applications for prospective members each August-September. Selects 35 trainees for each new classTerry Southwelladmissions@camn.org
Curriculum – Organizes training classes for incoming members. Assists with booking training class locations and speakers. Serves as primary face of CAMN for new traineesDavid Cook curriculum@camn.org
Field Trips – Plans and organizes field trips for chapter membersRamona Nyefield.trips@camn.org
New Class Representative – Acts as a liaison between the new trainee class and the Board. Relays messages, concerns, ideas, and accomplishments. Votes on Board decisions on behalf on the new classJulia Ruth and, Danielle Hargettnewclass@camn.org
CAMN Reader – Identifies and compiles news, member spotlights, volunteer opportunities, AT events, and other information in a bi-weekly email newsletter. Works with Membership to identify new opportunitiesKate Wenzelreader@camn.org
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility (DEIA) – Seeks out opportunities to diversify CAMN membership and audiences. Researches meaningful ways to include people of all abilities and backgrounds in our programmingdeia@camn.org
Education and Outreach – Schedules CAMN appearances at community events,schools, and other public venues. Creates activities and programs for a wide range of audiencesEmily Hanseneducation.outreach@camn.org
Chapter Advisor**Natasia Moore

* Elected Officers.

**Chapter Advisors are permanent members of the Board and are typically employees of Texas Parks and Wildlife or Agrilife Extension.


Capital Area Master Naturalists | Contact Us | info@camn.org | Webmaster | Facebook | Instagram