CAMN Header Graphic

Capital Area Master Naturalists

Texas Master Naturalist Dragonfly Logo
Texas Parks and Wildlife Logo
Texas A*M Agrilife Extension Logo

Contact

Board of Directors, Advisors, Committee Chairs

You can contact the CAMN President at the address below.

Chapter President
Capital Area Master Naturalists
P.O. Box 303323
Austin, TX 78703

Contact CAMN officers and committees at the addresses below.

Officers

TitleNameEmail
President*Lisa Audiffredpresident@camn.org
Vice President *Lori Malloyvp@camn.org
Secretary*Amy Simpsonsecretary@camn.org
Treasurer*Carolyn Doolittletreasurer@camn.org

Committees

NameChairEmail
Communications – Oversees and manages content on CAMN website, social media, and email groups
communications@ camn.org
Hospitality – VIP. Provides refreshments for chapter meetings, board meetings, and training classeshospitality@camn.org
Membership & VMS – Approves member service hours in VMS system. Pull reports on active members when needed. Maintains contact with state-level VMS adminsGary Sertichmembership@camn.org
Pre-Approvals – Reviews requests for volunteer and/or training hours and determines which opportunities qualify per state guidelinesKat Rosspreapprovals@camn.org
Applications and Admissions – Publishes, receives and reviews applications for prospective members each August-September. Selects 35 trainees for each new classTerry Southwelladmissions@camn.org
Curriculum – Organizes training classes for incoming members. Assists with booking training class locations and speakers. Serves as primary face of CAMN for new traineesCarla Criner, David Cookcurriculum@camn.org
Mentorship – Matches veteran CAMN members with new trainees in an effort to provide guidance, accountability, and camaraderie during the first-year experienceDale Thompsonmentorship@camn.org
New Class Representative – Acts as a liaison between the new trainee class and the Board. Relays messages, concerns, ideas, and accomplishments. Votes on Board decisions on behalf on the new classJaz McGill, Diana Sanchez
CAMN Reader – Identifies and compiles news, member spotlights, volunteer opportunities, AT events, and other information in a bi-weekly email newsletter. Works with Membership to identify new opportunitiesSharon Lynchreader@camn.org
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility (DEIA) – Seeks out opportunities to diversify CAMN membership and audiences. Researches meaningful ways to include people of all abilities and backgrounds in our programmingDrea Mastromatteodiversity_chair@camn.org
Education and Outreach – Schedules CAMN appearances at community events,schools, and other public venues. Creates activities and programs for a wide range of audiencesEmily Hanseneducation.outreach@camn.org
Junior Master NaturalistEmily Hansen, Carolyn Mixonjmn@camn.org
Chapter Advisor**Kelly Simon, Jeri Porter

* Elected Officers.

**Chapter Advisors are permanent members of the Board and are typically employees of Texas Parks and Wildlife or Agrilife Extension.


Capital Area Master Naturalists | info@camn.org | Webmaster | Facebook | Instagram