2019 Training Schedule

DRAFT

Class # Saturday Dates 2018-19 Class Location Possibilities 2017-2018 Venues New ones TBD Class Coordinator Email
0 11/3/2018 Orientation Ladybird Johnson Wildflower Center, McDermott Learning Center Kate Mackie KateSMackie@gmail.com
Mike Velascu mvtaichi@aol.com
1 11/10/2018 Interpretation, Urban Habitat, Observation Austin Nature & Science Center Mary Ann Baker (Co-Lead) mabaker@austin.rr.com
Billy O'Leary (Co-Lead) b.oleary@austin.utexas.edu
2 12/1/2018 Mammalogy, Taxonomy McKinney Falls State Park John Barr (Lead) john@nativecottagegardens.com
Marjie Palmer palmerm512@gmail.com
Dorothy Young daytex@earthlink.net,
3 12/15/2018 Texacology, Weather Hornsby Bend Mark Wilson (Lead) kuykenwil@gmail.com; mlwilson4311@gmail.com
Emily Hansen
4 1/12/2019 Geology, Soils Westcave Preserve Jacob Eickstead (Lead) eicksteadj@gmail.com
Craig Smith ccraigsmith@austin.rr.com
Kimberley Horndeski kahorndeski@gmail.com
5 1/26/2019 Archaeology Gault Site Harry Miller (Lead) hamiller3@gmail.com
Billy O'Leary b.oleary@austin.utexas.edu
Lauren Kalisek laurenjenk@gmail.com
6 2/9/2019 Hydrology, Aquatic Ecology, Fish Aquarena Springs Lauren Kalisek (Lead) laurenjenk@gmail.com
Billy O'Leary b.oleary@austin.utexas.edu
7 3/2/2019 Birds, Spiders Hornsby Bend Ryan Lassiter (Lead) lassiter7513@gmail.com
Kat Ross kathrine_ross@hotmail.com
Dale Thompson dalet5@gmail.com
8 3/30/2019 Insects, Herps am Wild Basin John Barr (Lead) john@nativecottagegardens.com
pm Nature Conservancy Barton Creek Sachin Agarwal sachin25@yahoo.com
Marsha Caven msmithcaven@gmail.com
9 4/13/2019 Botany Shield Ranch Terry Southwell (Lead) jtsouthwell@austin.rr.com
Dale Thompson dalet5@gmail.com
Bill Volk wvolk@velaw.com
10 4/27/2019 Restoration, Rehab, Fire, and Graduation Onion Creek Water Quality Protection Lands | Rutherford Ranch House Stuart Bailey (Lead) stubug@me.com
Alexis Baldera alexis.baldera@gmail.com

Central Texas volunteers devoted to ecological stewardship, education and outreach.

%d bloggers like this: